Reviews sourced from MISysInc.com

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 12 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Just a quick shout to Steve Rosendahl "the Misys Guy"

5.0 rating
November 30, 2018

We had Steve out recently to help us with some integration challenges.While Misys does a good job teaching and training how their product works, the Misys Guy goes a step further and helps you with best practices and integration solutions for your specific requirements. He does it with a calm demeanor and communicates effectively to everyone involved. Money well spent and I highly recommend him for your MES challenges.

Tracy Weatherfield, Director Of Operations

Steve is clearly experienced and he helped make complicated and abstract concepts easy to understand for our team

5.0 rating
August 13, 2018

His real-world experience was refreshing and we felt like we had a “head start” because we were able to work with him during our implementation.

Tiffany Houser

Hiring Steve was a great idea

5.0 rating
August 13, 2018

We needed someone to come in and take a deep dive into how we setup MISYS. He was able to identify whether or not MISYS was working properly with our Quickbooks. He did find some problems that we were able to fix. He was also able to get our WorthData scanner working which helped our productivity. We will be utilizing him again for other implementations in the future.

Eric W

Steve was very helpful in providing knowledge and training on how to bring our MISYS use to the next level

5.0 rating
November 17, 2017

His knowledge base expands beyond MISYS and he trained us on how to best marry other software with it. Any problems we hit along the way were promptly addressed and fixed by Steve that we would not have been able to fix without him.

Robert Roecklein

We began using MISys about 4 years ago with integration to Sage 50

5.0 rating
August 30, 2017

With company growth came some unique process challenges. While researching, I found Steve the MISys Guy and began looking into some of the MISys Add-Ons he has done and liked what we found. We are now in the process of implementing an enhanced scheduling shop floor system that helps track direct labor time and integrates with MISys Manufacturing. Steve’s knowledge of MISys and ability to create processes that work not only through a PC, but also through phones or tablets, was a huge help. Our shop floor workers now all use a tablet to view their work schedule, punch in and out of each task and enter a completion quantity. While some shop floor employee’s are not computer savvy people, Steve made this simple and easy enough for anyone to use. We are in process of testing this new process and will be implementing it soon. It has been working very well. Steve has been great to work with and very responsive to issues.

Jeff Braun

Taking the time to compliment Steve as he has been working with us to improve our use of MISys

5.0 rating
March 30, 2017

Steve is deeply knowledgeable of the working of MISys and is extremely helpful assisting us as we are improving our business processes. His style is easy to work with. Also, Cheri Oberpriller has been invaluable in helping us on the Quickbook – MISys interface and understanding the relationship between the two systems. Thanks to Steve and Cheri for their assistance in our MISys journey.

Thomas Collins

I cannot emphasize enough the importance Steve Rosendahl, The MISys Guy, played in implementing MISys for our company

5.0 rating
May 4, 2016

For years we operated using our existing systems which we were rapidly outgrowing. MISys showed promise in expanding our capacity; but had we attempted to launch the system on our own, using only the online resources and help files, then we would have drastically exceeded an already tight timetable. Steve gave us direction and put our project on track. He came to our company and was earnest in taking the time to learn about our business and our goals. Steve was attentive as we discussed the work flow of our company and quickly understood what we desired to be accomplished. His vast experience as an implementation partner was evident as we devised ways that MISys could be utilized to best suit our needs. With Steve’s help, a plan of action was soon drafted and it outlined our milestones so that all essential criteria could be met by our set launch date. It became apparent that much of our data that was in need of an overhaul before it could be migrated over to MISys, but Steve’s programming and database knowledge was more than enough to keep us on schedule. We’re now just shy of our first year anniversary to launching MISys and are pleased with the efficiency gains we’ve seen. I could not be more thankful to, or recommend more highly, The MISys Guy.

Ryan Pellerite

A couple of years ago we chose MISys as the manufacturing module to work with Sage Accounting, and that is how we came to meet Steve

5.0 rating
April 27, 2016

He helped by first understanding how our company worked and what particular concerns we were hoping MISys could solve for us. He got the picture fast, and not only helped us with the changeover, but when he saw that MISys couldn’t do all that we were hoping for, he wrote a program to address the problem and submitted it to MISys, who adopted it and incorporated it in a revision of their program. Whenever we had questions, Steve was readily available and extremely patient in working with us, giving us further training, and always taking a personal interest in us–that makes for a quality relationship. It makes all the difference when someone like Steve shows up on site and really listens to what you are trying to accomplish, and then uses his past business acumen as well as computer/programming expertise to move the whole picture forward. Knowledgeable and personable made him a great partner, and when it was time for a major upgrade, he was right here to get us through the process. We highly recommend him as a great resource person who couldn’t be more responsive when you need him.

Father Dominic

Our implementation of MISYS was challenging because of an existing system that was inadequate but had been in place for so long that many processes were broken up by utilizing multiple software and tools

5.0 rating
April 22, 2016

This required someone with a great deal of understanding when it comes to the many different ways a company may work. In our case we are consolidating a number of systems into MISYS. This led to many a discussion as to how to handle our work flow and how to use MISYS to accommodate our needs. Steve has shown an incredible ability to use his past knowledge based on his experience to show us numerous solutions and give us an opportunity to make it work as closely as possible to what our workers are comfortable with. Another benefit that I see in the future is the wealth of knowledge Steve has with interfacing with MISYS with other software. His knowledge of both the accounting and manufacturing side is indispensable. It’s inspiring to watch Steve as he uses his programming and database skills to simply and effectively solve customer problems.

Jonathan Hayes

Our company looked at many different inventory tracking software packages before deciding on MISys

5.0 rating
April 22, 2016

In addition to the online tutorials that MISys offered and the technical support available by phone, we were extremely glad to see that there were independent consultants who were available to come to our sight and assist with the implementation of the software. The coach MISys assigned to us did a wonderful job of getting us up and running in the short amount of time we’d given them. However, having The MISys guy come to our facility, seeing our processes and procedures and then working individually with all parties who worked with MISys was what really allowed our company to start working productively with the software. The MISys Guy has us operating efficiently with the software, using reports that fit our needs and using the software in a streamlined manor. They are well worth the cost charged to bring them in-house. No matter how much you study and read about new software you simply can’t have the working knowledge of somebody who has made their living at it for years.

Pinnacle Plastic Products

Implementation Consulting, As Important As The Software

5.0 rating
April 22, 2016

I have no qualms about providing a very high recommendation for Steve Rosendahl as a consultant should you be considering an implementation of a MISys system software installation. From the onset Steve was very attentive and open to learning how we were running our business while offering advice and suggestions as to how best to move to MISys in a controlled and logical manner. A refreshing change seeing that some other consultants tend to be tunnel visioned into how they think you should do things. Steve listens. Steve is also extremely knowledgeable as to the inner workings of MISys which comes in handy when trying to accommodate your specific needs with the software. If Steve doesn’t have an answer to your question he admits he doesn’t but quickly contacts those within the MISys software group and gets you the right answer in short order. In short, Steve Rosendahl is a very MISys savvy, patient & conscientious consultant that I would highly recommend if you need help with your MISys implementation. Two Thumbs Up !!

Chuck Valentine of Valentine Tool & Stamping, Inc.

He has helped with a lot of various stuff, from helping to show us how to use MISys, to writing different reports for us that MISys didn't have

5.0 rating
April 22, 2016

He is going to start us with a bar coding system soon, and therefore MISys will be more automated – making less room for mistakes. It sounds like a great program and that other clients have been satisfied. He does a good job, and follows through. Always available and willing to take a phone call or email to answer any questions you may have. Would highly recommend based on all the help that he has provided us.

Brooke